Thursday, January 22, 2015


Eagle Rock Entertainment is now set to release ELO's 1978 Out Of The Blue Tour Live at Wembley on Blu-Ray.  Mixed signals on whether this will be Region 2 (for UK, Australia etc) or Region Free (for everyone.)

The set appears to merge both the Wembley '78/Discovery DVD with the ELO Live The Early Years DVD from 2010 into one Blu-Ray release.

UK release date: 16 March 2015

The blurb:

Eagle Vision’s SD Blu-ray range presents upscaled standard definition original material with uncompressed stereo and DTS-HD Master Audio surround sound for the best possible quality. The Electric Light Orchestra are one of the most successful British bands of all time. Formed after the break-up of The Move in 1970, they pioneered the integration of orchestral instruments into pop music and released a series of groundbreaking and increasingly successful albums through the seventies that culminated in the multi-million selling “Out Of The Blue”. The main concert on this SD Blu-ray release is from the world tour for that album featuring their legendary spaceship stage design and was filmed at London’s Wembley Arena in 1978. This show is combined with a wealth of bonus material to give an overview of E.L.O. performances right through the seventies.

The full 'set' list:
1) Introduction
2) Standing In The Rain
3) Night In The City
4) Turn To Stone
5) Tightrope
6) Telephone Line
7) Rockaria!
8) Wild West Hero
9) Showdown
10) Sweet Talkin' Woman
11) Mr Blue Sky
12) Do Ya
13) Livin' Thing
14) Roll Over Beethoven

Live At Brunel University 1973:
1) King Of The Universe
2) Ma-Ma-Ma Belle
3) In The Hall Of The Mountain King
4) Great Balls Of Fire

Live On Rockpalast 1974:
1) Daybreaker
2) Showdown
3) Day Tripper
4) Orange Blossom Special
5) Ma-Ma-Ma Belle
6) In The Hall Of The Mountain King
7) Great Balls Of Fire
8) Roll Over Beethoven
Rockpalast Interview 1974

Fusion 1976:
1) Poker
2) Nightrider
3) Showdown
4) Eldorado Overture
5) Can t Get It Out Of My Head
6) Poor Boy (The Greenwood)
7) Illusions In G Major
8) Strange Magic
9) 10538 Overture
10) Do Ya
11) Evil Woman
12) Ma-Ma-Ma Belle
13) Roll Over Beethoven

Discovery 1979:
1) Shine A Little Love
2) Confusion
3) Need Her Love
4) Diary Of Horace Wimp
5) Last Train To London
6) Midnight Blue
7) Wishing
8) Don t Bring Me Down

1 comment:

sacdtodvda said...

Any word on audio quality? High res or lossY?