Thursday, June 20, 2019


Thursday, June 13, 2019


Pre-orders are starting to appear for a new CD by The Move titled Something More From The Move.

Amazon UK:
Something More From is comprised of The Move s very first radio session recorded (24 October 1966) and live broadcasts from Offenbach and Stockholm 1967.
Track list:

1. Tired Of Being Lonely
2. Cherry Cherry
3. Our Love
4. Walk Upon The Water
5. I Can Hear The Grass Grow
6. Night Of Fear
7. Eight Miles High
8. Flowers In The Rain
9. Why
10. Hey Grandma
11. I Can Hear The Grass Grow
12. Something Else
13. So You Want To Be A Rock 'n' Roll Star

UK release day: 26 July 2019

Wednesday, June 12, 2019


Run Out Groove Records is gauging interesting in this prospective Idle Race set which would be called Schizophrenic Psychedelia.  They are putting this LP release up against two others, and if it gets enough votes, they will move forward with an actual pressing.

From Run Out Groove:
  • If voted to win, ROG will curate a new collection of Idle Race’s best Liberty-era tracks.
  • Would be pressed on 180g multi-colored vinyl and come in a single pocket tip-on jacket with new artwork and liner notes.
  • Would be limited and individually numbered based on pre-orders
 The time to vote is limited - and whatever e-mail address you provide, Run Out Groove will probably send you e-mails for the rest of your life.  But it would be worth it, wouldn't it??

The track list would be:

Side A
1 (Here We Go) Round the Lemon Tree (mono) 2:45
2 My Father’s Son (mono) 2:15
3 Impostors of Life’s Magazine (mono) 2:21
4 Sitting in My Tree (mono) 2:50
5 The Skeleton and the Roundabout (stereo) 2:15
6 Knocking Nails Into My House (mono) 2:27
7 End of the Road (stereo) 2:05
8 Morning Sunshine (stereo) 2:45
9 Days of the Broken Arrows (mono) 3:51

Side B
1 Worn Red Carpet (mono) 3:04
2 Neanderthal Man (mono) 3:57
3 Victim of Circumstance (mono) 3:36
4 In the Summertime (stereo) 2:58
5 Told You Twice (stereo) 3:38
6 Lucky Man (Alternate Take) 2:36
7 Follow Me Follow (Alternate Take) 1:56

Vote here!