Thursday, June 13, 2019


Pre-orders are starting to appear for a new CD by The Move titled Something More From The Move.

Amazon UK:
Something More From is comprised of The Move s very first radio session recorded (24 October 1966) and live broadcasts from Offenbach and Stockholm 1967.
Track list:

1. Tired Of Being Lonely
2. Cherry Cherry
3. Our Love
4. Walk Upon The Water
5. I Can Hear The Grass Grow
6. Night Of Fear
7. Eight Miles High
8. Flowers In The Rain
9. Why
10. Hey Grandma
11. I Can Hear The Grass Grow
12. Something Else
13. So You Want To Be A Rock 'n' Roll Star

UK release day: 26 July 2019

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Wow! Great Radio Recordings of THE MOVE From their
Earliest Days. These Sessions Show just how Tight
THE MOVE Really Were as a New Band. They were A
Very Good Covers Band. As well as being A Great
Originals Band with The Multi Talented Songster
Roy Wood. With Tight Vocals from Carl Wayne, Ace
Kefford, Trevor Burton, & Drummer Bev. Bevan.