Tuesday, December 20, 2016


The day that many ELO fans longed for -- has arrived.  After just their first nomination, and having been eligible since 1996 for heaven's sake, Electric Light Orchestra will get their place in the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame as a member of the Class of 2017.  The members inducted will be Jeff Lynne, Richard Tandy, Bev Bevan -- and Roy Wood!

They got 2nd in the fan vote behind Journey who along with Joan Baez, Pearl Jam, Tupac Shakur, Yes and Nile Rodgers will make up the rest of the class.

The ceremony will take place Friday April 7, 2017 at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York and will eventually air on HBO and Sirius XM.

No comments: