Monday, June 28, 2010


Eagle Rock Entertainment will issue the USA edition of Electric Light Orchestra Live - The Early Years on August 24.  Eagle Rock's website description is showing some notable exclusions (naturally) from the European version.

Brunel University 1973: 
1) King Of The Universe
2) Ma-Ma-Ma Belle
3) In The Hall Of The Mountain King
4) Great Balls Of Fire

Germany 1974 - Rockpalast: 
1) Daybreaker
2) Showdown
3) Orange Blossom Special
4) Ma-Ma-Ma Belle
5) In The Hall Of The Mountain King
6) Great Balls Of Fire
(This section omits Daytripper and Roll Over Beethoven)

London 1976 - Fusion:
1) Poker
2) Nightrider
3) Showdown
4) Eldorado Overture
5) Can’t Get It Out Of My Head
6) Poor Boy (The Greenwood)
7) Illusions In G Major
8) Strange Magic
9) 10538 Overture
10) Do Ya
11) Evil Woman
12) Ma-Ma-Ma Belle
(This section omits Roll Over Beethoven)

Bonus Feature: 
Rockpalast interview

1 comment:

TrekkiELO said...

What's with the omissions of these 3 songs Eagle Rock USA, why are you guys cheating us?!


Rick Vendl II